Skip to content

Marina Court project theme v.1

November 20, 2010

 

Marina Court green theme

Green theme with black white background. Click on the image to enlarge

 

I have been working on the theme of my current project and I would appreciate any comments.

This is a WordPress site using the Lukoo theme. I tweaked the theme so that the contents look a bit more compact. Below are some of the changes I tweaked on the theme to my liking:

  • Used a black & white background image instead of a plain white-grey color background
  • Increased the width of the body wrapper
  • Decrease height of header wrapper
  • Decrease the bottom padding of the main content wrapper
  • Increased the width of the main content wrapper so that the main content and the sidebar are close to each other.
  • Changed the background image of the main content wrapper with opacity of 90% for transparency
  • Added opacity 0.9 to the sidebar wrapper with CSS

From the screenshot above, there are still a lot I can do to make the theme better. For example I need to create my own custom logo to replace the Lukoo logo. Probably change some of the text colors and sidebar. I would really love to hear some opinions on the design. If you do have some ideas to share, then don’t hesitate to drop some comments below.

Thanks

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 19, 2011 8:14 am

    Hey, you did a good job with changing that theme. It’s exactly what I need. I am having trouble changing the css. Could I perhaps have a copy of your css? Please!
    I am new to css and got it to resize once, but the second time it didn’t work. I’m basically changing things and then reloading the page to see if it worked. Not good!
    Thanks Blake

Leave a Reply

